Committees of the Department of Biological Sciences, IISER Kolkata (2017 -):

The list of all DBS Committees and the names of the respective members are given below.

1. **DBS Space Committee:** Mohit Prasad (Convener), Shree p Pandey, Rituparna Sinha Ray, Malancha Ta, Neelanjana Sengupta, Anindita Bhadra and Arnab Gupta. This committee is responsible for managing space allocation at DBS level.

2. **DBS Research Committee**: Partho S Ray (Convener), Partha P Datta, Rupak Datta, Sankar Maiti, Robert J Chandran, Amirul Islam Mallick and Rahul Das. This committee will make a policy on maintenance and managing the instruments and facilities for the research and teaching purpose. Also, this committee, in consultation with DBS faculty members, will work on projection of future research of DBS.

3. **DBS Biome Committee:** Biome is an Institute Facility. As most of the users of Biome are from DBS, a committee at DBS level has been constituted to monitor the progress of Biome facility. Members are: Annagiri Sumana (Convener), Anuradha Bhat and Punyasloke Bhadury.

4. **DBS Safety Committee**: Bidisha Banerjee Sinha (Convener), Rupak Datta (ex officio as the DBS representative in Institute Safety Committee), Jayasri Das Sarma (ex officio as the chairman of Institute Bio-safety Committee), Ritabrata Ghosh (as the Radiation Safety Officer), G. Lekha (Scientific Officer) and HoD, DBS. This committee will formulate safety rules and measures of DBS.

5. **DBS Outreach Committee**: Anindita Bhadra (Convener), Partha P Datta, Arnab Gupta and Amirul Islam Mallick (ex officio as the member of Institute Outreach Committee). This committee will formulate DBS participation in outreach activities.

6. **DBS Seminar Committee**: Arnab Gupta (Convener), Partho S Ray, Rahul Das and Supratim Datta. This committee will manage all the seminars at DBS level.

7. **DBS Undergraduate Academic Committee (DBS, UGAC)**: Neelanjana Sengupta (Convener), Bidisha Banerjee Sinha, Partho S Ray, Rupak Datta and Rahul Das (ex officio as the JAC member). This committee will look after the undergraduate program of DBS.

8. **DBS Postgraduate Academic Committee (DBS, PGAC)**: Partha P Datta (Convener), Annagiri Sumana, Rituparna Sinha Ray, Supratim Dutta, Malancha Ta and Mohit Prasad. This committee will look after the postgraduate program of DBS.

9. **DBS Department Faculty Advisory Committee (DFAC):** Tapas K Sengupta (Convener as the HoD), Jayasri Das Sarma, Annagiri Sumana, Punyasloke Bhaduri, Shree P Pandey, Mohit Prasad, Rupak Datta and Supratim Datta.

10. **DBS Department Computer Committee (DCC)**: Rupak Datta and Robert J Chandran (Joint Conveners), Neelanjana Sengupta, Bidisha Banerjee Sinha, Avick Saha, Dipesh Dutta and HoD, DBS. In addition to procurement of computers and accessories, this committee's additional responsibility will be to make and maintain updated DBS website and DBS data base easily accessible to all.