DBS Committees 2019:

The list of all DBS Committees and the names of the respective members are given below.

1. **DBS Space Committee:** Sankar Maiti (Convener), Mohit Prasad, Tapas Kumar Sengupta, Rituparna Sinha Ray, Malancha Ta, Neelanjana Sengupta, Anindita Bhadra and Arnab Gupta. This newly constituted committee is responsible to manage space allocation at DBS level.

2. **DBS Research Committee**: Rupak Datta (Convener), Partho S Ray, Partha P Datta, Sankar Maiti, Robert J Chandran, Amirul I Mallick, Bidisha Sinha, Babu Sudhamalla, Anuradha Bhat and Rahul Das. This newly constituted committee will make a policy on maintenance and managing the instruments and facilities for the research and teaching purpose. Also, this committee in consultation with DBS faculty members will work on projection of future research of DBS.

3. **DBS Biome Committee:** Biome is an Institute Facility. As most of the users of Biome are from DBS, a committee at DBS level has newly constituted to monitor the progress of Biome facility. Members are: Annagiri Sumana (Convener), Anuradha Bhat ,Punyasloke Bhadury and Tapas Kumar Sengupta.

4. **DBS Safety Committee**:, Malancha Ta (Convener), Bidisha Banerjee Sinha , Rupak Datta (ex officio as the DBS representative in Institute Safety Committee), Jayasri Das Sarma (ex officio as the chairman of Institute Bio-safety Committee), Ritabrata Ghosh (as the Radiation Safety Officer), G. Lekha (Scientific Officer) and HoD, DBS. This committee is just constituted and this committee will formulate safety rules and measures of DBS.

5. **DBS Outreach Committee:** Anindita Bhadra (Convener), Sreeramaiah Gangappa(Co-Convener),Partha P Dutta, Arnab Gupta ,Amirul I Mallick (as a nodal officer for the Rastriya Aviskar yojna) and Annagiri Sumana. This committee is just constituted. This committee will formulate DBS participation in outreach activities.

6. **DBS Seminar Committee**: Arnab Gupta (Convener), Partho S Ray, Rahul Das, Babu Sudhamalla (Co-Convener), Rahul Das (Co-Convener), Bidisha Sinha, Anindita Bharda. This committee is just constituted and this committee will manage all the seminars at DBS level.

7. **DBS Undergraduate Academic Committee (DBS, UGAC)**:, Bidisha Banerjee Sinha (Convener), Partho S Ray (Co-Convener), Rupak Datta , Neelanjana Sengupta and Rahul Das (ex officio as the JAC member). This committee is already re-constituted and in action.

8. **DBS Postgraduate Academic Committee (DBS, PGAC)**: Anuradha Bhat (Convener) Annagiri Sumana, Partha P Datta, Rituparna Sinha Ray, Supratim Dutta, Malancha Ta and Mohit Prasad. This committee just re-constituted.

9. **DBS Department Faculty Advisory Committee (DFAC):** The newly constituted DBS DFAC Committee: HOD(Convener), Tapas Kumar Sengupta, Jayasri Das Sarma, Annagiri Sumana, and Punyasloke Bhaduri.

10. **DBS Department Computer Committee (DCC):** Neelanjana Sengupta(Jt Convener), Robert J Chandran (Jt Convener),

Dipjyoti Das (Co- Convener), Bidisha Banerjee Sinha, Rupak Datta, Avick Saha, Dipesh Dutta and HoD, DBS. This committee's additional responsibility will be to make and maintain updated DBS data base for easy access to all.

11. Central Imaging Facility Committee: Arnab Gupta (Co- Convener).

12**.Teaching Lab Committee:** Rahul Das (Convener), Malancha Ta (Co-Convener), Tapas Kumar Sengupta, Sreeramaiah Gangappa , Anuradha Bhat, Supratim Dutta, and G lekha.